Secret No. 1

And they say they can’t understand me. They say they can’t tell if I was being real. They say they get confused. Sometimes I’m dead serious. Sometimes I’m quiet and bored. Sometimes I’m very formal and stern. And sometimes I’m just the exact opposite of everything I do and it makes them crazy. 

The truth is, all the serious look and formal talk is just a big cover-up just to maintain the teacher’s reputation. Sucks, right? I guess we can’t get away with standards. 

But, you know, I kinda miss my crazy, kiddo side. I miss being happy, those times when you actually don’t mind what people think and say, when you just do what you love and say what you think … just being pretty reckless and tactless.

Leave a Reply

