Right Here Waiting

To The Right Person

(I wrote this letter four years ago. Still, I feel the same ;))

I don’t know who you are but I know you’re on your way. Just want to let you know that I’m patiently waiting. And while I am waiting, I’m preparing myself as well.

I had no idea how you look like but I’m pretty sure you are a man after God’s own heart. You love God more than anybody else, more than me. You serve Him with all your heart, body and soul. I know you look wonderful because His glory shines on you. And because you honor God, I know you would honor me as well as a daughter of the King whom He created fearfully and wonderfully, and as your wife whom He prepared to be your equal and complement. 

I’m so excited of meeting you even if I didn’t know when but pretty sure it’ll be in God’s time at the right place. The more I think of that day, the more I feel excited of how it would be like. We’ll be an awesome couple doing the work of the Lord. And oh, I wish you’re as crazy as I am 🙂 Let’s jump over the bridge and scream like there’s nobody else in the world. Let’s sleep at the rooftop counting stars and wake up watching the sunrise.

 Like any other couple, ours will not be perfect as well but through thick and thin, I know we can make it through. If God is for us, then who can be against us, right? 

 Please come sooner 🙂 By the time you’re not around yet, please bear in mind that I’m preparing myself to be your right person as well 🙂

The search will be soon over.

Faithfully yours,

Your Right Person 🙂

Leave a Reply

