Sorry But I Lost The War

“Iron sharpens iron, man sharpens man.”

To sharpen my character is the most struggling battle that I have. It’s never easy trying to win a war against yourself, against your pride, guilt, stubborness and insecurities. 

I tried.

I really tried to overcome my emotions.

Please don’t blame me being emotional nor judge my shallowness. Yes, I know this is pretty shallow to you but for me it’s a deep pit that leaves you breathless.

Lord, you know I tried to overcome it. I surrendered every bit of anger, pride and bitterness and laid it unto Your feet. I believe You heard my cry and I knew You filled me with grace so I may really overcome it.

But why do I have to face another challenge when I just passed the other one? Or if I haven’t passed the test at all, why add another burden?

It seems like it gets more difficult over time. 

I’m sorry Lord, but tonight, hopefully it’s just tonight, I lost the war. 

4 thoughts on “Sorry But I Lost The War

  1. Kirstie October 8, 2016 / 2:55 pm

    Read it just now. Hahaha can relate. Countless times. Same sa current post nimo. “Relentless”.

    Like

    • Elsang Bertud October 8, 2016 / 4:45 pm

      hahaha stalker mode? hahaha jewk. have fun reading ^_^

      Like

      • Kirstie October 9, 2016 / 3:25 pm

        Hahaha not man.. Natimingan lang bwahahaha

        Like

    • Elsang Bertud October 8, 2016 / 4:51 pm

      I read this one again, wondering what I wrote 🙂 then I realized that the important thing is we shouldn’t allow ourselves to keep on losing a war because we are called to be victorious ^_^ keep winning kird 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

